Hiking in 2015 – Part 1

This is the first of 3 photosets of the hikes I’ve done in 2015. Pictured above are:

  1. Guanapo Gorges
  2. Maracas Valley to Las Cuevas (on the Loango Trail)
  3. Mt. Tabor
  4. Maracas Waterfall
  5. Blue Basin Waterfall (from Cameron)
  6. Peechon Cove

This year has been great for me with regards to hiking even though I haven’t done as much as I would have liked. I’ve repeated some hikes but I’ve also done some that I’ve wanted to do for a long time. 

In this set, Guanapo Gorges was my favourite. It was an absolute delight exploring the gorges and since 2012, I’ve been waiting to do this hike. The second one listed was the toughest as we decided to return to Maracas Valley after walking to Maracas Bay from Las Cuevas. I carried my family from abroad to Maracas Waterfall and my girlfriend came along on the hike to Mt. Tabor and both hike lovely. Blue Basin Waterfall was nice but one that’s just for crossing off the list and on the hike to Peechon Cove I met some really great people. 

Here’s to 2016 being even more memorable!

