Hiking in 2015 – Part 3

This is the third of 3 photosets of the hikes I’ve done in 2015. Pictured above are:

  1. Paragrant Bay
  2. Pirate’s Bay
  3. Argyle Falls
  4. Castara Waterfall
  5. Highland Waterfall
  6. Turure Falls

In the latter months of this year I didn’t really do as much hikes as usual; probably only did one a month until December. However, in December I went over to Tobago for vacation and in the few days I was there, I jam packed the schedule with hikes. Normally people like to relax when they’re on vacation but for someone who’s stuck inside an office whole day, there’s no way better for me to relax than exploring outdoors. 

In Tobago, I hiked to highland Waterfall one afternoon and then the next day went Argyle Falls, Pirate’s Bay and Castara Waterfall. All those hikes were short and simple but I especially loved Argyle Falls and highland Waterfall was beautiful. The hike to Paragrant Bay was a spur of the moment decision but I really needed to get out outside. I accompanied a friend’s group on the trip to Turure Falls and despite it raining, it was spectacular. 

